3 Best Gaming Laptops In 2027
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

For playersOffer from Amazon

Play games on Amazon Luna for your game nights, included with Prime

  • A rotating selection of games, no download needed
  • Play on TV, laptop or phone
  • Fast, free delivery for your gear, too
Start playing with Prime Free trial · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A supplied product comparison ranks the MSI Crosshair A16, Acer Nitro V 16S AI and MSI Cyborg 17 by their listed displays, memory and portability. All three are listed with an RTX 5060 and 8GB of graphics memory, but the source does not verify 2027 availability, prices, independent performance or a definitive weight for the Crosshair.

A supplied buying guide compares three gaming laptops listed with NVIDIA RTX 5060 graphics and 8GB of graphics memory, recommending the MSI Crosshair A16 for its high-refresh QHD+ display, the Acer Nitro V 16S AI for its 32GB of installed memory and lighter listed weight, and the MSI Cyborg 17 for its larger screen, as detailed in the original analysis. The guide does not establish that these models are new for 2027 or provide independent performance testing, so its rankings reflect listed specifications rather than verified gaming results.

The MSI Crosshair A16 is listed with a 16-inch display at 2560 × 1600 resolution and 240Hz, an AMD Ryzen 9 8940HX processor with 16 cores and 32 threads, 16GB of DDR5 memory and a 1TB internal SSD. Its product bundle also includes a docking station with a separate 1TB SSD. The guide presents the display as the strongest fit for buyers who prioritize resolution and refresh rate, a key consideration in high-performance RTX gaming laptops. The listed specifications alone do not establish frame rates or image quality in specific games.

The Acer Nitro V 16S AI pairs a 16-inch, 1920 × 1200 IPS display running at 180Hz with an AMD Ryzen 7 260 processor, 32GB of DDR5-5600 memory and a 1TB SSD. The source lists its weight as 4.6 pounds and says 32GB is its maximum memory. It describes the Acer as the most portable option in this comparison, though no measured side-by-side carrying test is provided; buyers can also compare portable gaming laptops.

The MSI Cyborg 17 has the largest screen here: a 17.3-inch matte display at 1920 × 1080 and 144Hz. Its listed components include an Intel Core 7-240H processor, RTX 5060 graphics with 8GB of memory and 16GB of DDR5 system memory. The comparison positions it for players who prefer a larger built-in display, while noting its lower listed resolution and refresh rate than the other two models.

At a glance
reportWhen: The source is framed around 2027, but d…
The developmentA product guide compares three gaming laptops with RTX 5060 graphics and recommends them for different screen, memory and portability priorities.
Top Steam deals right now
Red Dead Redemption 2-75%$14.99
Cyberpunk 2077-70%$17.99
Grand Theft Auto V Enhanced-56%$19.79
Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty-40%$17.99
007 First Light-40%$41.99
Granblue Fantasy: Relink-40%$23.99
Resident Evil Requiem-30%$48.99
over the hill-20%$19.99
Live · Steam store (current discounts)
3 Best Gaming Laptops In 2027 | Specification Comparison

Gaming Hardware / Specification Guide

3 Best Gaming Laptops In 2027

A supplied product comparison points to three different priorities: a high-refresh QHD+ screen, more installed memory, or a larger display. All three listings name an RTX 5060 with 8GB of graphics memory.

Specification-based recommendations from the supplied guide. 2027 availability, pricing and independent gaming performance are not verified.

“I rank them by how well their supplied specifications serve common gaming needs.”

— Supplied product guide
3Compared models
8GBListed GPU memory
240HzHighest listed refresh
32GBMost installed memory
17.3″Largest listed screen
4.6 lbLowest stated weight

Three Picks, Three Priorities

Choose by the spec that matters most

The guide frames these laptops around their listed configurations. The shared graphics label alone does not show which system will run a particular game faster.

01 / Display-first

MSI Crosshair A16

Best fit in this comparison for buyers prioritizing resolution and refresh rate.

16″ · 2560 × 1600 · 240Hz
Ryzen 9 8940HX · 16 cores / 32 threads
16GB DDR5 · 1TB internal SSD
02 / Memory & carry

Acer Nitro V 16S AI

Most installed system memory and the lightest stated weight among the three listings.

16″ · 1920 × 1200 IPS · 180Hz
Ryzen 7 260 · 32GB DDR5-5600
1TB SSD · 4.6 lb listed
03 / Bigger screen

MSI Cyborg 17

Largest built-in display in the group, with lower listed resolution and refresh rate.

17.3″ matte · 1920 × 1080 · 144Hz
Intel Core 7-240H
16GB DDR5 · RTX 5060, 8GB

Side-by-Side

What the listings say

A direct specification view makes the tradeoffs easier to scan. It does not establish real-world frame rates, image quality or battery life.

ModelDisplaySystem memoryStorage listedWeightGuide emphasis
MSI Crosshair A16 16″ · 2560 × 1600 · 240Hz 16GB DDR5 1TB laptop SSD + separate 1TB SSD in docking station Conflicting: 5.51 lb / 8 lb High-refresh QHD+
Acer Nitro V 16S AI 16″ · 1920 × 1200 IPS · 180Hz 32GB DDR5-5600 1TB SSD 4.6 lb listed Memory and portability
MSI Cyborg 17 17.3″ · 1920 × 1080 · 144Hz 16GB DDR5 Not specified in supplied comparison Not specified Larger display area

Crosshair bundle detail: the guide lists one 1TB SSD inside the laptop and a separate 1TB SSD included with its docking station. It does not describe the dock drive as internal laptop storage. Its weight is reported inconsistently as 5.51 lb and 8 lb.

Verify listing

A Quick Specification Lens

How the headline numbers compare

Bars scale to the highest listed value in this comparison. They summarize specifications only; they are not gaming performance scores.

Refresh rate
240Hz
Acer refresh rate
180Hz
Cyborg refresh rate
144Hz
Installed memory
32GB

The Crosshair’s display leads on listed refresh rate and resolution. The Acer has twice the installed memory of either MSI model. The Cyborg leads in screen size. The guide lists 32GB as the Acer’s maximum memory; upgrade options for the Crosshair and Cyborg are not specified.

Decision Flow

Match your priority to the listing

Use the supplied specs to narrow the shortlist, then confirm the exact configuration and review independent test results.

1Want 240Hz?Start with MSI Crosshair A16 for its listed 2560 × 1600, 240Hz panel.
2Need 32GB?Compare Acer Nitro V 16S AI, listed with 32GB and a 4.6 lb weight.
3Prefer 17.3″?Look at MSI Cyborg 17 for the largest display in this trio.
4Then verifyCheck current price, availability, exact specs, warranty and independent tests.

Before You Buy

What remains unverified

The source is a product recommendation guide, not a launch announcement or benchmark report. Its rankings reflect listed specifications and stated buyer priorities.

Availability & price

Check live listings

The guide does not confirm 2027 availability or prices. Verify the exact model, configuration, retailer, warranty and return terms before purchase.

Performance evidence

Look for matched tests

No independent game frame rates, thermal readings, fan-noise comparisons or battery results are provided. Comparable tests would be needed to rank gaming performance.

Configuration details

Resolve open questions

Confirm the Crosshair’s weight and docking-station bundle. The guide does not establish upgrade options for the Crosshair or Cyborg.

Key Questions

Fast answers from the comparison

Which has the highest listed refresh rate?

The MSI Crosshair A16 at 240Hz, followed by the Acer at 180Hz and Cyborg 17 at 144Hz.

Which comes with the most memory?

The Acer Nitro V 16S AI is listed with 32GB of DDR5-5600 memory. Both MSI models are listed with 16GB.

Which has the largest screen?

The MSI Cyborg 17, with a 17.3-inch display listed at 1920 × 1080 and 144Hz.

Does this prove which performs best in games?

No. The guide provides specifications but no independent benchmarks or game-specific frame rates.

Is the Crosshair’s second 1TB SSD internal?

The guide lists a 1TB laptop SSD plus a separate 1TB SSD in the included docking station.

Do the three RTX 5060 listings mean equal results?

No. A shared GPU name and 8GB graphics memory do not establish equal or different gaming performance.

How the Specs Shape Each Choice

These three listings show why a shared graphics model does not settle a laptop comparison. A buyer choosing among them must also weigh screen resolution, refresh rate, system memory and chassis weight. Those details affect the stated configuration and how a laptop may fit a desk or travel routine, but they do not prove which machine will run a given game fastest.

The Crosshair’s 2560 × 1600, 240Hz panel is the most ambitious display specification in the group. The Acer offers more installed memory than the two MSI models and the lowest stated weight. The Cyborg supplies the largest screen area, with a lower resolution and refresh rate. Readers should use these as points for comparison, then check current listings, configuration details and independent tests before purchasing.

Amazon

RTX 5060 gaming laptop

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Product Guide Compares

The source is a product recommendation guide, not a report of a product launch or a benchmark study. It says the laptops are ranked according to how their listed specifications serve common gaming needs and cautions against assuming that a shared RTX 5060 means identical performance. The source identifies screen sharpness versus refresh rate, memory capacity, and screen size versus portability as the main tradeoffs.

The comparison also notes a bundle detail that can affect expectations: the Crosshair’s second listed 1TB SSD belongs to its included docking station, while the laptop itself is listed with a 1TB SSD. The product information gives conflicting Crosshair weights of 5.51 pounds and 8 pounds, and does not resolve which figure is correct. The guide says the Acer’s maximum memory is 32GB, but does not specify upgrade options for the Crosshair or Cyborg.

“I rank them by how well their supplied specifications serve common gaming needs, not by assuming identical performance from the same graphics label.”

— The supplied product guide

Amazon

high refresh rate gaming laptop 16 inch

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Availability and Performance Remain Unverified

The source does not give a publication date, confirm that these configurations are available in 2027, or provide prices. It also contains no independent tests, game-specific frame rates, battery results, thermal measurements or noise comparisons. Its descriptions of the Crosshair as a high-refresh choice, the Acer as more portable and the Cyborg as a larger-screen option are based on the supplied specifications.

The Crosshair weight is listed inconsistently as 5.51 pounds and 8 pounds. The guide does not explain the discrepancy. It also does not give enough detail to confirm memory upgrade options for the Crosshair and Cyborg, or to say how their real-world gaming performance compares.

Amazon

gaming laptop with 32GB RAM

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Check Current Listings and Tests

Before buying, readers should check retailer listings for the exact model configuration, current price, availability, warranty and return terms. They should confirm the Crosshair’s weight and whether the docking station’s SSD is included in the specific listing they are considering. Independent reviews and tests using the same games and settings would be needed to compare frame rates, temperatures, fan noise and battery life.

The supplied guide offers no announced follow-up date or product update. Until further information is available, its recommendations remain a specification-based comparison rather than a verified ranking of gaming performance.

Amazon

large screen gaming laptop 17 inch

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

Which laptop has the highest listed display refresh rate?

The MSI Crosshair A16 is listed with a 16-inch QHD+ display running at 240Hz. The Acer is listed at 180Hz and the Cyborg 17 at 144Hz.

Which option comes with the most memory?

The Acer Nitro V 16S AI is listed with 32GB of DDR5-5600 memory. The Crosshair A16 and Cyborg 17 are each listed with 16GB.

Which model has the largest screen?

The MSI Cyborg 17 has the largest listed display at 17.3 inches. Its resolution is listed as 1920 × 1080 with a 144Hz refresh rate.

Does the comparison prove which laptop performs best in games?

No. The guide compares supplied specifications and provides no independent benchmarks or game-specific frame rates. All three are listed with an RTX 5060 and 8GB of graphics memory, but that alone does not establish equal or different gaming performance.

Is the MSI Crosshair’s second 1TB SSD inside the laptop?

The source lists a 1TB SSD in the laptop and a separate 1TB SSD in the included docking station. It does not describe the docking station drive as internal laptop storage.

Source: Thorsten Meyer AI

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

NVMe SSDs Explained for Game Load Times

Learn what NVMe speeds really mean, why games rarely load twice as fast, and which SSD upgrade gives your gaming PC the biggest improvement.

Your 2026 Guide To 10 Graphics Cards For AI And Gaming

A 2026 roundup compares 10 graphics cards for gaming, AI workloads, compact PCs and basic display upgrades, with key fit and power tradeoffs.

QLC vs TLC SSDs Explained for Steam Libraries

Learn when QLC saves money, when TLC earns its premium, and what really affects Steam downloads, updates, loading times, and SSD lifespan.

NAS Storage Explained for PC Gamers

What a NAS actually does for PC gamers — when it speeds things up, when it doesn’t, and how to set one up without wasting money.